IRRADICAL

The sun is shinning bright

Its radiance can penetrate the sky without difficulty

All over sudden,

the bright rays are shadowed,

the clouds have started to gather up

a sign that the storm is coming.

No place to shelter, no fire to give me warmth

No soap to bathe, no clothe to wear

No one is willing to give me comfort

With my bare-footed legs and an empty stomach

I saunter from pit to pit to look for what to swallow

Dirty food is what enters me

the mucky places being my home

Sleeping in an open verandah like night guards.

My parents saw me jaundiced

That I was dunderhead and could not go to school as others

Ma-cue, everybody is gifted differently

But nature couldn´t allow it

Now I am in the streets,

I have no papa

I have no mama

I have no brothers nor sisters

I know no relative, I know no home

Street is my niche

Begging is what I know

How am I supposed to make it!

Leave a Reply

